To edit an account click Edit next to the name of the account from either the By Type or By Bank Account Summary.
The options available to you from the Edit Account screen will differ if you have a connected or manually added account. If you edit a connected account, you can change the nickname and account sub-type. The balance and other information is being pulled from your bank. If something looks incorrect on a linked account, contact our support team and they can help troubleshoot the issue (email@example.com). Editing a manually added account will allow you to update the same fields as when you created it.
Disconnect a Bank Account
We implemented a disconnect feature to help our members disconnect an account while still preserving the account history. Once you click the blue Disconnect Account button, your account will be changed into a manual account. All of the history of transactions from this account will be saved in HelloWallet, but the connection to the bank site will end. Therefore, no more transactions will be pulled in automatically. This can be used if you close a bank account, if you are issued a new credit card, or any circumstance in which the account is no longer being updated by your bank and you want to keep the history for that account.
IMPORTANT! Once you disconnect a bank account, there is no way to re-link it. You will need to add the account again via the Add Account sequence. Currently, you cannot merge disconnected accounts.
Delete a Bank Account
You can delete an account from the Edit Account screen. First, click Disconnect and then select the option to permanently delete the account.
IMPORTANT! Deleting any account in HelloWallet will remove any data that was associated to this account. This includes your historical data, trends, and transactions.