Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

Duplicate Accounts - Deleted Wrong One - Lost History

Nov 05, 2017 05:58AM EST

I had duplicates of my checking account for no reason all of a sudden.
I disconnected one and it still showed up with two accounts.
So I deleted one and it appears it was the one with all the history of this years spending. How do I get the deleted account back? Can hellowallet reset my account back to a previous point in time?

Best Answer

HelloWallet Support Answer

Nov 06, 2017 10:58AM EST
Christopher
HelloWallet Support

Once an account is deleted, all information associated with it is deleted as well. To delete a duplicate account it is important to not delete the original account by following these steps:

1. Click on the ‘Accounts’ tab at the top of the page.
2. From the main Accounts screen, click ‘edit’ to the right of the account.
3. You will either see a (1) to indicate the original account or a (2) to indicate the duplicate next to the bank name.
4. For the duplicate account, click the Edit link to the right of the account name and then select ‘Disconnect’. Follow the prompts to delete the account.
5. Repeat for any additional duplicate accounts

This question has received the maximum number of answers.

Can't find what you are looking for?
Post a Public Question
394f09daf7261e38402495676f2d372d@hellowallet.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete