I had accounts with Vanguard, and recently "upgraded" them (at Vanguard's prompting) to Brokerage accounts. Now the former accounts and the Brokerage accounts both appear in HelloWallet, falsely doubling my holdings.
If I were to delete the former accounts, I would lose all the history. What I'd like to do is tell HW that account A is the continuation of account B.
In addition, now Vanguard shows up as a bank twice, and two of my former accounts are included in the second instance of Vanguard. So those accounts show up three times altogether. It would be nice if my actual assets had tripled, but that's not what happened.
There must be other people who have dealt with this or similar transfers/renaming of accounts.
You can export the transactions from the old account and import them into the new one. The topics in our Support Center on this can be found here: https://support.hellowallet.com/customer/portal/topics/540041-viewing-transactions/articles
You can delete duplicate accounts by clicking Edit next to them followed by Disconnect.
This question has received the maximum number of answers.